Led Zeppelin – Live on Blueberry Hill 1972 U.S. blue/red vinyl live Trademark of Quality 2 LP set


Free U.S. shipping!  A copy of the 1972 U.S. red and blue vinyl pressing of the live album Live on Blueberry Hill by Led Zeppelin, issued on the Trademark of Quality label.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a rare live album by Led Zeppelin, Live on Blueberry Hill, issued on the Trademark of Quality label with one blue vinyl disc and one red vinyl disc.

About this copy: This copy of Live on Blueberry Hill is a 1972 U.S. pressing on the Trademark of Quality label.

The blue cover has a rubber stamped title and an orange sticker with a pig that says, “Trade Mark of Quality” on the front cover.

The tile is quite well stamped and is fully legible.  The cover is VG+ with dents at all four corners and slight wear along the top left edge.  It’s a nice example with no splits.

The insert is a reproduction.  The original paper inner sleeves are included.  Also included is a replica TMOQ catalog.

This copy has “sideways pig” labels.  These are the labels with the larger pigs that do not say “Made in Holland” on them.

Both discs are VG++ and close to M- with faint scuffs from the paper inner sleeves.  They’re clean discs that have had little play.

A nice copy of a rare Led Zeppelin LP.

Background: Originally issued on the Blimp label and quickly reissued by Trademark of Quality, Live on Blueberry Hill is a live recording of a complete concert from Led Zeppelin’s tour for Led Zeppelin III, recorded at The Forum in Los Angeles, California on September 4, 1970.

Tracks are:

  • Immigrant Song (listed as “From the Midnight Sun” on the insert)/Heartbreaker
  • Dazed & Confused
  • What Is & What Should Never Be
  • Moby Dick
  • Medley (Communication Breakdown, Good Times Bad Times, For What It’s Worth)
  • Since I’ve Been Loving You
  • Organ Improvisation
  • Thank You
  • Out On The Tiles
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Bring It On Home
  • Medley (Whole Lotta Love, Let That Boy Boogie Woogie, I’m Movin’ On, Think It Over, Lemon Song)

Allmusic.com gave Live on Blueberry Hill a 3 star review:

Los Angeles, 1970: Led Zeppelin perform a powerful set of songs (prior to recording Zeppelin III) comprised of heavy blues numbers and a dense onslaught of rock & roll. While the sound clarity is adequate at times, at other moments the sound is faint and simply flat — common flaws in bootleg recordings from this era. Still, the music on Blueberry Hill packs a punch. The set is dominated by three outstanding folk/blues rock medleys: “From the Midnight Sun” (later titled “Immigrant Song”) and “Heartbreaker”; “Communication Breakdown,” “Good Times Bad Times,” “For What It’s Worth” and (not listed) “I Saw Her Standing There,” and Zeppelin’s signature blues rock medley comprised of “Whole Lotta Love,” “Let that Boy Boogie Woogie,” “I’m Movin’ On,” “Think It Over,” and “Lemon Song.” The bass and guitar transitions between the tunes on “Communication Breakdown” medley are funky, and the explosive renditions of Stephen Stills’ “For What It’s Worth” and Lennon/McCartney’s “I Saw Her Standing There” are priceless in their inventive approach.

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Trademark of Quality
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1972
Format: Mono
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 18 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in