Vogues – The Vogues’ Greatest Hits 1969 U.S. LP acetate


Free U.S. shipping!  An original U.S. stereo acetate (lacquer) of the 1969 LP The Vogues’ Greatest Hits by the Vogues.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is an original U.S. stereo acetate (lacquer) of the 1969 LP The Vogues’ Greatest Hits by the Vogues.

This is a pre-production test disc that was cut manually on a lathe.  It will play on any phonograph, though it will not hold up to repeated play.

About this copy: This copy of The Vogues’ Greatest Hits is a 1969 reference lacquer, or acetate, on the Columbia Reference Recordings label of an album that was released the same year on the Reprise label.

The cover is a generic Audio Devices, Inc. paper sleeve.  The sleeve is VG+ with small splits on two sides.

The disc is VG+, with a few sleeve scuffs and an inaudible hairline on side two.

A nice and unusual Vogues item.

Background: Released in 1969, The Vogues’ Greatest Hits was the first compilation album by the Vogues, compiling tracks from their records for the Reprise and the Co & Ce labels.

Tracks are:

  • Turn Around, Look At Me
  • Earth Angel (Will You Be Mine)
  • You’re The One
  • Green Fields
  • No, Not Much
  • See That Girl?
  • My Special Angel
  • Moments To Remember
  • Magic Town
  • Woman Helping Man
  • Five O’Clock World
  • Till

You can listen to “Five O’clock World” here:


Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Columbia
Catalog Number:
RS 6371
Year of Release: 1969
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! We will reply within 24 hours. Check your spam folder if you do not receive a reply.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:
Please wait...

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in