Vikki Carr – Vikki Carr Deluxe red vinyl Japan LP with obi


A red vinyl Japanese pressing of Vikki Carr Deluxe by Vikki Carr, released only in Japan.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a red vinyl copy of the Japan-only compilation Vikki Carr Deluxe, complete with obi.

About this copy:  This copy of Vikki Carr Deluxe, is an original Japanese pressing, issued in 1969 and pressed on red vinyl.

The LP features a gatefold cover with liner notes in Japanese and a lyric insert with lyrics in English.

The cover is VG++ and very close to M-, it just has a couple of tiny corner bends.  The obi is VG+, with a bit of foxing, but no tears.  The “hojyuhyo”, or reorder tag, is still attached.

The red vinyl disc is M- and looks as though it may be unplayed.

A nice copy of a terrific compilation LP.

Background: While Vikki Carr had only modest chart success in the U.S. (three songs in the top 40), she is quite popular outside the United States, especially in Latin America and Japan.

This LP, Vikki Carr Deluxe, is a 1969 compilation LP that was released only in Japan, and which contains the following songs:

  • It Must Be Him
  • Mas Que Nada
  • Strangers i the Night
  • Granada
  • Happy Together
  • Honey
  • Carnival
  • You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me
  • San Francisco
  • By the Time I Get to Phoenix
  • Moanin’
  • Cuando Calienta El Sol
  • I Will Wait For You
  • If You Love Me, Really Love Me

You can listen to her biggest hit, “It Must Be Him”, here:


Additional information

Weight 24 oz
Dimensions 15 × 13 × 1 in
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below.
If you do not receive a reply in 24 hours, check your spam folder.


Please wait...