Runaways – The Originals 1978 2 LP live album multicolor vinyl

A rare copy of the 1978 live album The Originals by the Runaways, pressed on multicolor splatter vinyl.



You save $30.00 (20%)!

Offered for sale is a rare 2 LP live album by the Runaways titled The Originals, pressed on multicolored vinyl.

The Originals, issued in 1978, was a reissue of two earlier live albums – The Runaways Live in Concert, recorded at the Starwood in Los Angeles in 1976, and No Olds Allowed, recorded in 1977 at the Santa Monica Civic Center.

Most copies of The Originals were pressed on either black vinyl or solid-colored yellow and green vinyl, but a few copies were pressed on yellow/orange multicolored “splatter” vinyl.

Tracks are:

Disc 1 At Starwood September 13, 1976

  • Cherry Bomb
  • Take It Or Leave It
  • Secrets
  • You Drive Me Wild
  • Don’t Abuse Me
  • Is It Day Or Night
  • That’s Rock And Roll
  • Johnny Guitar
  • Wild Thing

Disc 2 Santa Monica Civic Auditorium April 1, 1977

  • Queens Of Noise
  • California Paradise
  • Take It Or Leave It
  • Don’t Abuse Me
  • Heartbeat
  • All Right You Guys
  • I Love Playing With Fire
  • American Nights
  • Cherry Bomb
  • C’mon

You can listen to “Take It or Leave It” here:

About this copy:  This copy of The Originals is an original 1978 issue on the Ruthless Rhymes label, with both records pressed on multicolored vinyl.

The cover is M- and retains the original shrink wrap.  The original title insert is included.

The multicolored vinyl discs are M- and may be unplayed.

A nice copy of a rare Runaways item.

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a popup window)

Country of origin:
Record Label:
Ruthless Rhymes
Catalog Number:
Year of Release:
Share this:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather