Rolling Stones – Through the Past Darkly sealed 1978 Dutch green vinyl LP


Free U.S. shipping!  A still sealed limited edition green vinyl Dutch pressing of Through the Past Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) by the Rolling Stones.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a still sealed limited edition green vinyl pressing of  Through the Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) by the Rolling Stones, issued in the Netherlands in 1978.

About this copy: This copy of Through the Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) is a 1978 Dutch pressing on the Decca label.

As the album is still sealed, the green vinyl record is presumably new and unplayed.

The shrink wrap is mostly intact; there are small tears at the two right hand corners.  There is a very tiny break at the lower left-hand corner.  An original price tag is still attached to the wrap (not shown in photo.)

A nice copy of a scarce Rolling Stones LP and the only sealed copy we’ve ever had for sale.

Background: Released in 1969, Through the Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) was the second hits compilation by the Rolling Stones.

Like the first one, Big Hits (High Tide and Green Grass), this LP featured different track listings between the UK and U.S. issues, though they did have the same cover.

This pressing features the UK track listing:

  • Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  • Mother’s Little Helper
  • 2,000 Light Years From Home
  • Let’s Spend The Night Together
  • You Better Move On
  • We Love You
  • Street Fighting Man
  • She’s A Rainbow
  • Ruby Tuesday
  • Dandelion
  • Sittin’ On The Fence
  • Honky Tonk Women

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: Netherlands
Size: 12″
Record Label: Decca
Catalog Number:
6835 206
Year of Release: 1978
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 10 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in