Porcupine Tree – The Incident 2009 Dutch 2 LP set


Free U.S. shipping!  An original Netherlands 180 gram pressing of the double album The Incident by Porcupine Tree.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is an original Netherlands 180 gram pressing of the double album The Incident by Porcupine Tree.

About this copy: This copy of The Incident is a 2009 Dutch pressing on the Tonefloat label.

This is the standard edition of the LP, and not the numbered, limited edition.

The cover is M-.  The custom inner sleeves are M-.  The two 180 gram discs are M- and look unplayed. Clean discs!

A beautiful copy of a terrific LP.

Background: Released in 2009, The Incident was the final studio album by Porcupine Tree.  The album was the band’s highest charting album ever, reaching #23 in the UK and #25 in the U.S. gave The Incident a 3 1/2 star review:

 Set up similarly to Rush’s 1978 classic, Hemispheres, The Incident is comprised of a single long song — the title track — that features many different movements (which would have taken up the entire side one back in the good ol’ days of vinyl), as well as a handful of shorter compositions that close the album. The aforementioned title track will certainly be the talk of the album, as it manages to incorporate bombast and melody (the sixth movement, which shares the album’s title), rock (“Octane Twisted”), Yes’ folky moments (“The Seance”), and Tool-like grooves (“Circle of Manias”), before it all gently floats away on a cloud of fairy dust (“I Drive the Hearse”). That said, unlike early proggers who favored meandering instrumental doodling over succinct songwriting, Porcupine Tree always favor the importance of memorable songs over flashy solos, which certainly makes the group one of the top modern-day prog rock bands.


Country of origin: Netherlands
Size: 12″
Record Label: Tonefloat
Catalog Number:
TF 82
Year of Release: 2009
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 22 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × .25 in