Metallica – Set of 11 sealed U.S. colored vinyl Walmart LPs


Free U.S. shipping!  A complete set of 11 still sealed U.S. colored vinyl albums by Metallica, sold in 2021/2022 only through Walmart stores in the U.S.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a complete set of 11 still sealed U.S. colored vinyl albums by Metallica, sold in 2021/2022 only through Walmart stores in the U.S.

These were limited edition pressings that sold out fairly quickly; the single albums are more common than the double and triple-LP sets, which were sold at higher prices.

About these copies: These eleven Metallica albums are 2021 (six titles) and 2022 (five titles) U.S. pressings on the Blackened Records label.

There are six double albums and one triple album in the set, which includes 20 discs total.

The albums in the set are:

  • Kill ‘Em AllJump in the Fire Engine Red Vinyl
  • Ride the LightningElectric Blue Vinyl
  • Master of Puppets – “Battery Brick (red) Vinyl
  • And Justice for All (2 LP) – “Dyers Green Vinyl
  • Metallica (aka “The Black Album”) (2 LP) – “Some Blacker Marbled Vinyl
  • Hardwired…to Self-Destruct (2 LP) – “Flame Orange Vinyl
  • Load (2 LP) – “Poor Twisted Orange Vinyl
  • Reload (2 LP) – “Flaming Fuel (yellow) Vinyl
  • St. Anger (2 LP) – “Some Kind of Orange Vinyl
  • Garage, Inc. (3 LP) – “Fade to Blue Vinyl
  • Death Magnetic (2 LP) – “Magnetic Silver Vinyl

All albums in the set are sealed; the records are presumably new and unplayed.

All albums have a hype sticker on the shrink wrap indicating the album color and that the album was a Walmart exclusive.

The wrap on all 11 albums is fully intact, with no rips, tears, or holes.

The copy of Reload included in this set has a slight bend in the upper left hand corner and a small cover split (2 cm) at the top center of the cover.

Purchase of this set includes free insured Priority Mail shipping within the United States.

A nice copy of a terrific set that’s hard to find complete, as some of the titles, particularly Hardwired…to Self-Destruct, are fairly rare.

Background: In early 2021, U.S. retailer Walmart announced the release of six different albums by Metallica, to be pressed on colored vinyl.

Those titles were Kill ‘Em All, Ride the Lightning, Master of Puppets, …And Justice for All, Metallica, and Hardwired…to Self-Destruct.

In mid-2022, five additional titles were released: Load, Reload, Garage Inc., St. Anger, and Death Magnetic.

All are now out of print.

This item is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: U.S>
Size: 12″
Record Label: Blackened
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 2021/2022
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! We will reply within 24 hours. Check your spam folder if you do not receive a reply.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:
Please wait...

Additional information

Weight 175 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 3 in