Lesley Gore – Lesley Gore Anthology 1986 U.S. 2 LP set


Free U.S. shipping!  A copy of the U.S. double album The Lesley Gore Anthology by Lesley Gore.

This item has been sold.


Offered for sale is a copy of the U.S. double compilation album The Lesley Gore Anthology by Lesley Gore.

About this copy: This copy of The Lesley Gore Anthology is a 1986 pressing on the Rhino label.

The cover is M-.  The discs are M-.

A nice copy of a scarce Lesley Gore LP.

Background: Released in 1986, The Lesley Gore Anthology was the second U.S. compilation album by Lesley Gore.

The double album did not reach the U.S. album charts.

Allmusic.com gave The Lesley Gore Anthology a brief 4 1/2 star review:

Superlative compilation of Leslie’s best sides, including “It’s My Party,” “Judy’s Turn to Cry,” and “You Don’t Own Me.”

Tracks are:

  • It’s My Party
  • Judy’s Turn To Cry
  • Just Let Me Cry
  • She’s A Fool
  • The Old Crowd
  • You Don’t Own Me
  • That’s The Way Boys Are
  • I Don’t Wanna Be A Loser
  • Maybe I Know
  • Wonder Boy
  • Hey Now
  • Sometimes I Wish I Were A Boy
  • Look Of Love
  • All Of My Life
  • Sunshine, Lollipops And Rainbows
  • My Town, My Guy And Me
  • What Am I Gonna Do With You?
  • I Won’t Love You Anymore (Sorry)
  • Start The Party Again
  • Off And Running
  • Treat Me Like A Lady
  • California Nights
  • Summer And Sandy
  • Brink Of Disaster
  • Magic Colors


Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Rhino
Catalog Number:
RNFP 71496
Year of Release: 1986
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 15 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in