Led Zeppelin – Live on Blueberry Hill red/blue vinyl live Trademark of Quality 2 LP set

$395.00 $316.00

A rare red and blue vinyl pressing of the live album Live on Blueberry Hill by Led Zeppelin, issued on the Trademark of Quality label.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a rare live album by Led Zeppelin, Live on Blueberry Hill, issued on the Trademark of Quality label with one red vinyl disc and one blue vinyl disc.

About this copy: This copy of Live on Blueberry Hill is an early 1970s pressing on the Trademark of Quality label.

The cover has a rubber stamped title but no TMOQ sticker.  The cover retains the original shrink wrap.

The original insert is included.

This copy has mixed labels; the red vinyl first disc has blank labels.  A previous owner has written “Side 1” and “Side 2″ on them and Side 2 has a spiral drawn on it.  This disc is VG++, it’s close to M-, but has a small and likely inaudible 1/2” mark on side 2.

The blue vinyl second disc has the “sideways pig” label.  It’s the variation with the smaller pig logo and the words “Made in Holland” at the bottom.  That disc is VG++, and very close to M-, with just one or two faint scuffs.  The disc has clearly only been played once or twice.

A beautiful copy of a rare live LP and the only copy of this one that we’ve ever had for sale.

Background: Originally issued on the Blimp label and quickly reissued by Trademark of Quality, Live on Blueberry Hill is a live recording of a complete concert from Led Zeppelin’s tour for Led Zeppelin III.

Tracks are:

  • Medley (From The Midnight Sun, Heart Breaker)
  • Dazed & Confused
  • What Is & What Should Never Be
  • Moby Dick
  • Medley (Communication Breakdown, Good Times Bad Times, For What It’s Worth)
  • Since I’ve Been Loving You
  • Organ Improvisation
  • Thank You
  • Out On The Tiles
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Bring It On Home
  • Medley (Whole Lotta Love, Let That Boy Boogie Woogie, I’m Movin’ On, Think It Over, Lemon Song) gave Live on Blueberry Hill a 3 star review:

Los Angeles, 1970: Led Zeppelin perform a powerful set of songs (prior to recording Zeppelin III) comprised of heavy blues numbers and a dense onslaught of rock & roll. While the sound clarity is adequate at times, at other moments the sound is faint and simply flat — common flaws in bootleg recordings from this era. Still, the music on Blueberry Hill packs a punch. The set is dominated by three outstanding folk/blues rock medleys: “From the Midnight Sun” (later titled “Immigrant Song”) and “Heartbreaker”; “Communication Breakdown,” “Good Times Bad Times,” “For What It’s Worth” and (not listed) “I Saw Her Standing There,” and Zeppelin’s signature blues rock medley comprised of “Whole Lotta Love,” “Let that Boy Boogie Woogie,” “I’m Movin’ On,” “Think It Over,” and “Lemon Song.” The bass and guitar transitions between the tunes on “Communication Breakdown” medley are funky, and the explosive renditions of Stephen Stills’ “For What It’s Worth” and Lennon/McCartney’s “I Saw Her Standing There” are priceless in their inventive approach.

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit


Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Trademark of Quality
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1971
Format: Mono
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 32 oz
Dimensions 15 × 13 × 1 in