Heart – Superstar Concert Series 1988 3 LP live radio show


Free U.S. shipping!  A U.S. live 3 LP radio show in the Superstar Concert Series featuring Heart, recorded on their Bad Animals tour in 1988.

This item has been sold.


Offered for sale is a 3 LP live promotional radio show by Heart in the Superstar Concert Series, recorded on their Bad Animals tour in 1988.

About this copy: This copy of Superstar Concert Series is show #88-11, intended for broadcast in June, 1988.  The 3 LP set includes material from a show on their 1987-1988 Bad Animals tour, complete with commercials as originally broadcast.

The box is VG++, with a repaired split on one corner.

The three discs are VG++ and close to M- with a couple of spindle marks on the labels and a couple of light inaudible marks.  The’ve only been played a couple of times.

The cue sheet is a photocopy.

A nice copy of a terrific live radio show.

Background: Superstar Concert Series was a long-running syndicated radio show from Westwood One that featured then-current groups recorded live in concert.

This particular show was recorded live in 1988 and features the following songs by Heart:

  • Bad Animals
  • Wolf
  • Barracuda
  • Nothing at All
  • What About Love
  • Dreamboat Annie
  • These Dreams
  • Straight On
  • Who Will You Run To
  • Never
  • How Can I Refuse
  • Crazy On You
  • If Looks Could Kill
  • Bebe Le Strange
  • Alone
  • Knockin’ Rockin’
Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Westwood One
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1988
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 19 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.5 in