Elmore James – The Complete Fire/Enjoy Sessions Japan 3 LP box with obi


We are out of town until Thursday, June 27.

Orders placed while we are gone will ship at that time. We will be checking email, so please contact us if you have any questions.

Free U.S. shipping!  A copy of the Japan-only 3 LP box set Something Inside of Me: The Complete Fire/Enjoy Sessions by Elmore James, including the original obi.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a copy of the Japan-only 3 LP box set Something Inside of Me: The Complete Fire/Enjoy Sessions by Elmore James, including the original obi.

About this copy: This copy of Something Inside of Me: The Complete Fire/Enjoy Sessions is a 1985 pressing on the P-Vine label.

The box is M-.  The obi is M-.  The insert is M-.

The three discs are M- and look unplayed.  Clean discs!

A beautiful copy of an incredible set of electric blues.  This comes from our personal collection.

Background: Elmore James recorded quite a lot of material for the Fire and Enjoy labels in his relatively short life, but most of it was only released as singles, and some of it wasn’t released at all.  James only released one album in his lifetime.

This 1985 box set from P-Vine Records in Japan compiled all 48 extant tracks that James recorded for Fire/Enjoy, including alternate takes, and some of the material is in stereo.

Tracks are:

  • The Sky Is Crying
  • Baby Please Set A Date
  • Held My Baby Last Night
  • Bobby’s Rock
  • Dust My Broom
  • Rollin’ And Tumblin’
  • Done Somebody Wrong
  • I’m Worried
  • Fine Little Mama
  • I Need You
  • Early One Morning
  • I Can’t Stop Loving You
  • Strange Angels
  • She Done Moved
  • Something Inside Of Me
  • Stranger Blues (Alternate Take)
  • Stranger Blues
  • Anna Lee
  • My Bleeding Heart
  • Standing At The Crossroad
  • One Way Out
  • Person To Person
  • My Kind Of Woman
  • So Unkind
  • Got To Move
  • Look On Yonder Wall
  • Shake Your Moneymaker
  • Mean Mistreatin’ Mama (Take 1 & 2)
  • Mean Mistreatin’ Mama (Take 3)
  • Sunnyland Train
  • My Baby’s Gone
  • Find My Kinda Woman
  • Hand In Hand (Take 1)
  • I’ve Got A Right To Love My Baby
  • Everyday I Have The Blues
  • Dust My Broom
  • It Hurts Me Too
  • Talk To Me Baby
  • Can’t Stop Loving My Baby
  • She’s Got To Go
  • Hand In Hand (Take 4)
  • Pickin’ The Blues
  • Twelve Year Old Boy
  • Up Jumped Elmore
  • I Believe
  • I Gotta Go Now
  • Make My Dreams Come True
  • Back In Mississippi

You can listen to “Dust My Broom” here:

This item is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: Japan
Size: 12″
Record Label: P-Vine
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1985
Format: Mono/Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! We will reply within 24 hours. Check your spam folder if you do not receive a reply.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:
Please wait...

Additional information

Weight 26 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.75 in