Dave Clark Five – The Dave Clark 5 U.S. true stereo 2 LP set promotional copy


Free U.S. shipping!  A  promotional copy of the 1972 U.S.-only true stereo double album The Dave Clark Five by the Dave Clark 5.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a promotional copy of the 1971 U.S.-only true stereo double album The Dave Clark Five by the Dave Clark 5.

Note: In the 1960s, most of the band’s “stereo” albums issued in the United States were in rechanneled, or “fake,” stereo.  This double album contains twenty tracks in true stereo, most of which have never been reissued in stereo since the release of this LP.

About this copy: This copy of The Dave Clark Five is a 1971 pressing on the yellow Epic label.

The album has stock labels, but the back cover is stamped “DEMONSTRATION NOT FOR SALE.”  All promotional copies are like this; there were no copies with promotional labels.

The cover is VG, with moderate ring wear on the front and the back and moderate foxing on the front cover.  There are no splits; the cover presents well.

The two discs are M- and look unplayed.  Clean discs!

A nice copy of a desirable DC5 album and the only promotional copy we’ve ever had for sale.

Background: Released in 1971, The Dave Clark Five, released only in the United States, was a double compilation album that included twenty tracks, all of which were in true stereo.  Fifteen of these tracks had never before been issued in true stereo in the United States, as most of their “stereo” releases in the 1960s were actually issued in rechanneled, or “fake,” stereo.

Tracks are:

  • Glad All Over
  • Can’t You See That She Is Mine
  • I Need Love
  • Good Love Is Hard To Find
  • Try Too Hard
  • Because
  • ‘Til The Right One Comes Along
  • Whenever You’re Around
  • Remember It’s Me
  • When I’m Alone
  • Having A Wild Week-End
  • Sitting Here Baby
  • Concentration Baby
  • Please Tell Me Why
  • Inside And Out
  • Come Home
  • I’ll Be Yours My Love
  • Forever And A Day
  • Bernedette
  • Hurting Inside

You can listen to the stereo version of “Because” here:



Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Epic
Catalog Number:
EG 30434
Year of Release: 1971
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! We will reply within 24 hours. Check your spam folder if you do not receive a reply.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:
Please wait...

Additional information

Weight 16 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in