Chris Connor – Misty 1975 Japan-only LP with obi

$30.00 $24.00

A copy of the Japan-only compilation LP, Misty, by Chris Connor, complete with obi.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is an original pressing of the Japan-only LP Misty, by Chris Connor, complete with obi.

About this copy:  This copy of Misty is an original Japanese pressing, released in 1975.

The cover, obi, and disc are M-, and the record looks unplayed.  The lyric insert is included.

A nice copy of a terrific LP.

Background: Chris Connor never topped the charts, but the jazz singer made a number of albums for Atlantic in the late 1950s and early 1960s that sold quite well.

Misty is a compilation LP of Connor’s Atlantic material that was released only in Japan in 1975.

Tracks are:

  • Blues
  • Misty
  • Moon Ride
  • I Sold My Heart to the Junkman
  • Invitation
  • Under Paris Skies
  • I Heard a Bluebird
  • Flying Home
  • I Won’t Cry Anymore
  • Circus
  • To Each His Own
  • Fortine Cookies
  • Long Hot Summer
  • (I’m Afraid) The Masquerade is Over

You can hear “Misty” here:


Additional information

Weight 24 oz
Dimensions 15 × 13 × 1 in