Carly Simon – Carly Simon Japan-only 2 LP set with obi and poster


This item has been sold.


Offered for sale is an original copy of the Japan-only double album Carly Simon by Carly Simon, including the original obi and rare poster.

About this copy: This copy of Carly Simon is an original 1973 pressing on the Elektra label.

The cover is VG+, with slight edge and corner wear but no general wear.  The obi is VG++, with a few wrinkles on the back.  The “hojyuhyo,” or reorder tag, is still attached.

The poster is M- with no rips, tears or holes.

The two discs are M- and look unplayed.

A nice copy of a rare Carly Simon album that’s hard to find complete, as the poster is nearly always missing.

Background: Released in Japan in 1973, Carly Simon is a double album containing tracks from Carly Simon’s first three albums.

The album was soon deleted and has never been reissued.

Tracks are:

  • You’re So Vain
  • Legend In Your Own Time
  • It Was So Easy
  • Julie Through The Glass
  • Rolling Down The Hills
  • We Have No Secrets
  • That’s The Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be
  • Waited So Long
  • Share The End
  • I’ve Got To Have You
  • The Garden
  • Anticipation
  • His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin
  • The Love’s Still Growing
  • Reunions
  • One More Time
  • Summer’s Coming Around
  • The Right Thing To Do
  • The Girl You Think You See
  • The Best Thing
  • Another Door
  • Night Owl
  • When You Close Your Eyes

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: Japan
Size: 12″
Record Label: Elektra
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1973
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 21 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × .25 in