Captain & Tennille – A&M Gold Series Japan promo LP with obi


A promotional copy of the Japan-only compilation A&M Gold Series by Captain & Tennille.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a promotional copy of the rare Japan-only compilation A&M Gold Series by Captain & Tennille, complete with two obi.

About this copy:  This copy of A&M Gold Series by Captain & Tennille is a promotional copy, with a promotional sticker on the back cover and promotional markings on the label.

The album includes both the regular obi that indicates title and price and a second obi, likely to indicate a then-current tour of Japan.

The cover is M-, with a couple of very minor bends on the mouth of the cover.  Both obi are M-, and there are two inserts – a lyric insert and a second insert describing other titles in the A&M Gold Series.

The record is M- and looks unplayed.

A nice copy of a surprisingly rare Captain & Tennille album.

Background:  A&M Gold Series was a short-lived series of compilation albums by well-known artists on the A&M label, issued in Japan in 1986.  As vinyl sales at that time were largely being overshadowed by compact discs, the press runs were quite small for all of the titles in the series, which also included albums by Rita Coolidge, Sergio Mendes, Styx, Peter Frampton and Herb Alpert.

Captain & Tennille’s album in the A&M Gold series is a compilation that largely contains the songs you’d expect to see:

  • Love Will Keep Us Together
  • The Way I Want to Touch You
  • Disney Girls
  • Lonely Night (Angel Face)
  • Shop Around
  • Muskrat Love
  • Wedding Song (There is Love)
  • Can’t Stop Dancin’
  • Come in From the Rain
  • Circles
  • I’m On MY Way
  • You Never Done It Like That
  • You Need a Woman Tonight
  • Dream

You can listen to “Shop Around” here:


Additional information

Weight 24 oz
Dimensions 15 × 13 × 1 in
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:


Please wait...