Buffalo Springfield – Buffalo Springfield Japan white label promo 2 LP with obi


Free U.S. shipping!  An original Japanese white label promotional pressing of the 1973 double album Buffalo Springfield by Buffalo Springfield, including the rare long version of “Bluebird” and the original obi.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a Japanese white label promotional pressing of the double album Buffalo Springfield by Buffalo Springfield, including the original obi.

This is the only vinyl LP by the band to include the extended 9-minute version of “Bluebird.”

About this copy: This copy of Buffalo Springfield is a 1973 pressing on the Atlantic label.

The cover is M-; there is a sticker that says “SAMPLE” in both English and Japanese on the cover.  The obi is VG with extensive foxing, but no tears.  The “hojyuhyo,” or reorder tag, is still attached.

This copy has the original ¥2000 price on the obi and cover which were later corrected to ¥3400 as the original price was printed in error.

The insert is VG++, with some age discoloration but no rips, tears, or holes.

The white label promo discs are M- and look unplayed.  Beautiful discs!

A nice copy of a rare Buffalo Springfield LP.

Background: Released in 1973, Buffalo Springfield was the second compilation album by the band.

The album peaked at #104 on the U.S. album chart, but is noteworthy for being the only album by the band to include the nine minute version of “Bluebird,” which ran 4:28 on Buffalo Springfield Again.

Tracks are:

  • Mr. Soul
  • Bluebird (9:00 extended version)
  • Broken Arrow
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll Woman
  • Pretty Girl Why
  • Special Care
  • Uno Mundo
  • In The Hour Of Not Quite Rain
  • Four Days Gone
  • Questions
  • For What It’s Worth
  • Sit Down, I Think I Love You
  • Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing
  • Go & Say Goodbye
  • Pay The Price
  • Burned
  • Out Of My Mind
  • Expecting To Fly
  • Hung Upside Down
  • A Child’s Claim To Fame
  • Kind Woman
  • On The Way Home
  • I am A Child

Allmusic.com gave Buffalo Springfield a 4 1/2 star review:

Not to be confused with their self-titled debut album, this double LP, which can still be found without too much hassle, is clearly the best Springfield compilation.  It does miss some good songs, especially from the first album, but zeroes in on their very best work, and includes a nine-minute version of “Bluebird” available nowhere else, as well as excellent liner notes.

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: Japan
Size: 12″
Record Label: Atlantic
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1973
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 18 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in