Bread – Bread rare 1971 promo-only compilation LP


A copy of the rare self-titled 1971 promo-only compilation LP by Bread.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a rare promo-only compilation LP by Bread, released in 1971.

About this copy:  The album offered for sale is a rare 1971 LP entitled Bread, which was released only as a promotional item.

The cover is VG+, with slight wear.

The record is VG++, and has just a few faint scuffs from the paper inner sleeve.  It appears to have been played only once or twice.

A nice copy of a record that’s surprisingly hard to find.  It’s the only copy we’ve ever seen or had for sale.

Background: Bread wasn’t around all that long, releasing five albums in a span of three years in the early 1970s (and a sixth in 1977.)  During that time, they put 13 songs in the Billboard Top 40.

To encourage airplay, Elektra Records released a promo-only compilation LP to radio stations in 1971 to encourage additional airplay.

Drawing from the band’s first four albums, the album, simply titled Bread, contained the following tracks:

  • Make It With You
  • London Bridge
  • Dismal Day
  • Call on Me
  • Let Your Love Go
  • If
  • Truckin’
  • Mother Freedom
  • It Don’t Matter to Me
  • Baby I’m A Want You
  • Everything I Own
  • Down on MY Knees
  • Been Too Long on the Road


You can listen to “Mother Freedom” here:


Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Elektra
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1971
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 24 oz
Dimensions 15 × 13 × 1 in
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:


Please wait...