Bob Dylan – Seems Like a Freeze Out yellow vinyl TMOQ LP


A rare copy of Bob Dylan’s Seems Like a Freeze Out, pressed on yellow vinyl.

This item has been sold.


Offered for sale is an unauthorized album by Bob Dylan called Seems Like a Freeze Out, released by the Trademark of Quality label and pressed on yellow vinyl.

About this copy: This particular copy of Seems Like a Freeze Out is an original pressing (“1” and “2” labels) on the Trademark of Quality label, complete with lyric insert.  The disc is pressed on beautiful yellow vinyl.

The cover retains most of its original shrink wrap and is VG+, with a bit of wear at the corners on the mouth and on the bottom seam, where there’s a 2″ tear in the wrap.  An orange “Trade Mark of Quality” sticker is attached to the cover, which has a stamped title.  The title insert is under the shrink wrap on the back cover..

The disc is a beautiful yellow vinyl, with a couple of bits of black in it.  It’s in beautiful M- condition and aside from a couple of spindle marks on the label, appears to have had very little play.  This is an early pressing of the album, with labels that have only the numbers “1” and “2” printed on them, rather than the pigs that appeared on later issues.

A beautiful copy of a classic Bob Dylan collectible.

Background: The Trademark of Quality label, also known as TMOQ, was the most successful of the early labels specializing in unauthorized releases in the early 1970s.  Their material consisted of previously unreleased live and studio recordings by famous artists, and many of their limited edition titles were pressed on colored vinyl.

This particular title, Seems Like a Freeze Out, consists of a mixture of live and studio outtakes from the 1960s:

  • California
  • Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  • Dusty Old Fairgrounds
  • Who You Really Are
  • If I Could Do It All Over, I’d Do It All Over You
  • Whatcha Gonna Do
  • Farewell
  • I Wanna Be Your Lover Baby
  • Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
  • From a Buick 6
  • Visions of Johanna
  • She’s Your Lover Now

“California” and “Whatcha Gonna Do” are from the 1963 Witmark Demo.   “Lay Down Your Weary Tune” is an outtake from Another Side of Bob Dylan.  “Dusty Old Fairgrounds” is from the 1964 Carnegie Hall concert.  “Who You Really Are”, “Farewell” and “If I Could Do It…” are part of the “live” 1962 GIl Turner tape.

The last five tracks are 1965 recordings of Dylan and The Band.


This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Additional information

Weight 12 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in