Beatles – Casualties U.S. picture disc LP


A limited edition picture disc copy of the unauthorized album Casualties by the Beatles.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a limited edition “promo” picture disc of the album Casualties by the Beatles, featuring the infamous “Butcher Cover” image on the front side.

About this copy: This copy of Casualties is an original 1980 picture disc on the Capitol label.

The cover is VG, with general wear.  This cover is generic, with no printing on it whatsoever.

The disc is M- and may be unplayed.

A nice copy of a rare Beatles LP.

Background: We put “promo” in quotes above because while this album was originally sold to the public by sellers of collectible records as a legitimate promotional release by Capitol Records, the album was actually unauthorized.

Casualties was released in 1980 with what were then rare and unreleased Beatles tracks.  The album was available as both standard black vinyl and as a very limited picture disc.

Tracks are:

  • Please Please Me (Mono Mix) 1:57
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand 2:21
  • Money (Mono Mix) 2:45
  • A Hard Day’s Night 2:28
  • I’ll Cry Instead 2:03
  • Ticket To Ride 3:03
  • Yes It Is (Mono Mix) 2:38
  • Day Tripper 2:45
  • I’m Only Sleeping (Mono Mix) 2:57
  • Strawberry Fields Forever (Alternate Stereo Mix) 4:02
  • I Am The Walrus 4:30
  • Only A Northern Song (Mono Mix) 3:20
  • Revolution (Mono Mix) 3:21
  • Her Majesty (Mono – Ending Restored) 0:24
  • Let It Be (Japanese Mono Single Mix) 3:47


This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: Capitol
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1980
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 10 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in