Astrud Gilberto – The Girl from Ipanema Japan LP with obi


Free U.S. shipping!  A copy of the 1974 Japan-only compilation album The Girl from Ipanema by Astrud Gilberto, including the original obi.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a copy of the Japan-only compilation album The Girl From Ipanema by Astrud Gilberto.

About this copy: This copy of The Girl From Ipanema is a 1974 pressing on the Verve label.

The cover is M-, with a couple of very tiny corner dents.  The obi is M-.

This LP was issued without a lyric insert.

The disc is M-, with a single spindle mark on one label and no marks on the vinyl.  It looks like it may have been played once.  Clean disc!

A nice copy of a scarce Astrud Gilberto LP.

Background: Released only in Japan in 1974, The Girl From Ipanema was one of many compilation albums by Astrud Gilberto to be released in that country.

Tracks are:

  • The Girl From Ipanema
  • Desafinado
  • Agua De Beber
  • A Man & A Woman
  • Samba De Minha Terra
  • One Note Samba
  • The Shadow of Your Smile
  • Summer Samba
  • O Pato
  • Manha De Carnaval
  • Aruanda
  • Jazz Samba
  • Bim Bom
  • Fly Me to the Moon
Country of origin: Japan
Size: 12″
Record Label: Verve
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1974
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below:
Please wait...

Additional information

Weight 10 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in