Casey Kasem – American Top 40 – 4/27/85 4 LP radio show (We Are the World #1)


Free U.S. shipping!  A U.S. 4 LP radio show containing the entire broadcast of American Top 40 with Casey Casem from the April 27, 1985 broadcast.  Includes USA for Africa’s “We Are the World”  as the #1 song.

This item has been sold.


Offered for sale is a U.S. 4 LP radio show box set containing the entire broadcast of American Top 40 with Casey Kasem from the April 27, 1985 broadcast, including the full set of cue sheets.

This is show number 852-4, intended for broadcast the week of April 27, 1985. This is the full show, including commercials.

The Top 5 for this broadcast included USA for Africa, Madonna, DeBarge, REO Speedwagon, and The Commodores, among others.  See below for full list.

About this copy: This copy of American Top 40 with Casey Kasem is an original 1985 pressing on the ABC Watermark label.

The cover is VG+ with light general wear.   Cue sheets are M-.

The discs are VG++ with light sleeve scuffs; sides 1A and 3A are VG+ with a light scratch on each.

A nice copy of a rare set, as these sets rarely turn up for sale.

Background: First broadcast in 1970, American Top 40 is a weekly syndicated U.S. radio show that plays all 40 of the songs on the Billboard Top 40 singles charts.

The show was created by Casey Kasem, who hosted the program from 1970-1988 and again from 1998-2004. The program is currently hosted by Ryan Seacrest.

These shows were originally distributed as multiple-album sets, with cue sheets indicating the songs and the order in which they would be played.

Commercials were included in the broadcast.

This particular program was intended for broadcast the week of April 27, 1985

Tracks are:

1. USA for Africa – We Are the World
2. Madonna – Crazy for You
3. DeBarge – Rhythm of the Night
4. Commodores – Night Shift
5. Simple Minds – Don’t You Forget About Me
6. Murray Head – One Night in Bangkok
7. Animotion – Obsession
8. Power Station – Some Like It Hot
9. Bruce Springsteen – I’m On Fire
10. Don Henley – All She Wants to Do is Dance
11. Phil Collins – One More Night
12. Sade – Smooth Operator
13. Diana Ross – Missing You
14. Chicago – Along Comes a Woman
15. Foreigner – That Was Yesterday
16. Wham – Everything She Wants
17. Tom Petty – Don’t Come Around Here No More
18. Tears for Fears – Everybody Wants to Rule the World
19. Daryl Hall/John Oates – Some Things Are Better Left Unsaid
20. John Fogerty – Rock and Roll Girls
21. Patty LaBelle – New Attitude
22. Harold Faltermeyer – Axel F
23. Madonna – Material Girl
24. Billy Ocean – Suddenly
25. Tina Marie – Lover Girl
26. Eric Clapton – Forever Man
27. Kook and the Gang – Fresh
28. Howard Jones – Things Can Only Get Better
29. David Lee Roth – Just a Gigolo/I Ain’t Got Nobody
30. Kenny Loggins – Vox Humana
31. Mary Jane Girls – In My House
32. REO Speedwagon – One Lonely Night
33. Rick Springfield – Celebrate Youth
34. Katrina and the Waves – Walking on Sunshine
35. Bryan Adams – Heaven
36. REO Speedwagon – Can’t Fight This Feeling
37. Bryan Adams – Somebody
38. Luther Vandross – Till My Baby Comes Home
39. New Edition – Lost in Love
40. Julian Lennon – Say You’re Wrong

This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a new window)

paypal credit

Country of origin: U.S.
Size: 12″
Record Label: ABC/Watermark
Catalog Number:
Year of Release: 1985
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 25 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in