Aerosmith – Aerosmith 1978 Japan-only LP with obi


A copy of the 1978 Japan-only compilation LP called “Aerosmith” by Aerosmith, including the original obi.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a copy of Aerosmith, a 1978 Japan-only compilation LP, including the original obi.

About this copy: This copy of Aerosmith is an original 1978 issue on the CBS/Sony label.

The cover is VG++, with slight edge and corner wear.  The obi is VG++, with a small mark on the back.

The lyric insert is M-.

The disc is M- on side one and VG+, on side two, with a couple of inaudible marks.  There are a number of spindle marks on the labels, but the record has been well cared for and is, overall, quite clean.

A nice copy of a scarce Aerosmith LP.

Background: Released in 1978, Aerosmith was one of a number of similar LPs released in Japan as part of the CBS/Sony “Gold Disc” series.

Tracks are:

  • Write Me a Letter
  • Dream On
  • Make It
  • Woman of the World
  • Spaced
  • S.O.S. (Too Bad)
  • Walk This Way
  • Sweet Emotion
  • No More No More
  • Rats in the Cellar
  • Bright Light Fright
  • Train Kept a Rollin’
Country of origin: Japan
Size: 12″
Record Label: CBS
Catalog Number:
26AP 1326
Year of Release: 1978
Format: Stereo
Share: Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Additional information

Weight 10 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.2 in
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below.
If you do not receive a reply in 24 hours, check your spam folder.


Please wait...