5th Dimension – All About rare Japan red vinyl white label promo 2 LP set


A rare red vinyl white label promo copy of All About the 5th Dimension, complete with obi and poster.

1 in stock


Offered for sale is a rare red vinyl white label promo copy of the Japan-only 2 LP compilation All About the 5th Dimension by the 5th Dimension, complete with original obi and poster.

About this copy: This copy of All About the 5th Dimension is an original Japanese white label promotional copy, pressed on red “Everclean” vinyl.  We’re not sure, but it’s possible that red vinyl pressings of this LP may have been only used on promotional copies.  All of the stock copies we’ve seen of this album were on black vinyl.

The cover is VG+, with a bit of wear at the edges and corners.  The original obi is included, and is VG, with a couple of small tears.  The “hojyuhyo”, or reorder tag, is still attached to the obi.  This set includes a gatefold cover with a lyric booklet with lyrics in English and Japanese, so it did not include a separate lyric insert.

The two red vinyl white label promo records are both M-.  Aside from a single spindle mark on each label, the records look unplayed, with no marks on the vinyl whatsoever.  They’re gorgeous.

The original color poster is included.

A beautiful copy of a terrific album that includes most of the group’s hits.

Background: The 5th Dimension was one of the world’s most popular vocal groups of the late 1960s and early 1970s, putting 20 songs in the American Top 40 between 1966 and 1972 and having two songs, “Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In” and “Wedding Bell Blues,” reach #1.

You can listen to “Up, Up and Away” here:

Their album sold well, too, and they were also popular in Japan, where their Japanese record company, Liberty Records, released several compilation LPs that were unique to Japan.

One of them was All About the 5th Dimension, a 2 record set that included a poster.

Tracks on this album are:

  • Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In
  • Let It Be Me
  • Blowing Away
  • Those Were the Days
  • Workin’ on a Groovy Thing
  • Sunshine of Your Love
  • Go Where You Wanna Go
  • The Magic Garden
  • Poor Side of Town
  • Stoned Soul Picnic
  • Requiem: 820 Latham
  • California My Way
  • Up, Up and Away
  • California Soul
  • I’ll Be Lovin’ You Forever
  • Ticket to Ride
  • Carpet Man
  • Another Day, Another Heartache
  • Wedding Bell Blues
  • The Sailboat Song
  • Train, Keep on Movin’
  • The Girls’ Song
  • Sweet Blindness
  • Let the Sunshine In


This record is eligible for PayPal Credit financing by PayPal. U.S. customers may choose to pay later at checkout, and may receive up to six months financing with no interest. Click the banner below for more information. (opens in a popup window)

Additional information

Weight 20 oz
Dimensions 12.4 × 12.4 × 0.25 in
  • Selection Required: Select product options above before making new offer.
  • Offer Sent! Your offer has been received and will be processed as soon as possible.
  • Error: There was an error sending your offer, please try again. If this problem persists, please contact us.

Make Offer

To make an offer please complete the form below.
If you do not receive a reply in 24 hours, check your spam folder.


Please wait...